Public Relations Today

past-present-futureI was recently interviewed by Sword and the Script Media founder Frank Strong (via email) for his blog.  Normally, I wouldn’t make a point of mentioning it or posting here but in this case it’s apropos to a speaking gig I have coming up. The key topic of the interview was how PR has changed over the years. Has PR become harder in the digital age?  I posit that the entire communications field is rapidly evolving, and tactical options seem to multiply faster than one can keep up with, but at the core are still the same, solid PR strategies. [Read the full post here: http://www.swordandthescript.com/2016/09/modern-pr-different]

I will be speaking more about this at the PRSSA 2016 National Conference, the largest congregation of public relations students in the country, next month. My session is entitled, “Public Relations in the Digital Age,” so you can see how the two are related!  I will discuss more on keeping up with all those rapid changes at the conference.

Stay tuned. I’m sure to write a wrap-up post 😉.

 

2 thoughts on “Public Relations Today

  1. Tressa ~ This is AWEsome…and a perfect intro for my “Principles of PR” class. We’re just getting into “how things have changed…and stayed the same.” I anticipate lots of discussion tomorrow in class!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

